relopsdirect.blogg.se

Steam workshop mod downloading but not working
Steam workshop mod downloading but not working











steam workshop mod downloading but not working

bug? Oh well, I'll add it to my long list of cursed games I have purchased in the last 30 years. after seeing Baradul's videos with all the mods applied. It finally goes on sale late last year for peanuts so I bought it. Then I was in on the pre-order for MW5 until it was delayed so I went the refund route.

steam workshop mod downloading but not working

odd that they show in the game menu but there is no way to 'apply' them.īTW, I used to play MWO religiously (I was a whale) until I realized they were not going to advance the game anymore. in fact there are a couple that have moved from Nexus to Steam and Reddit so there is that. Most of the mods in the Steam workshop seem to be same version as on Nexus. Thanks for the tip, I'll post over in the reddit forum and see what happens. You want to copy the top level folder over from the ZIP file to the Mods folder. In it their is a folder named YetAnotherMechlab which has two subfolders (Paks and Resources) and a mod.json file. For example: The Yet Another Mechlab mod is downloaded as a ZIP file. Make sure tot copy the entire folder into the Mods folder of the download. Usually they show above the Steam Workshop mods. I only post things here because I know they won't disappear from site anytime soon so to redirect new players there.Įdited by KodiakGW, 22 February 2022 - 12:17 PM. In addition, you'll find a lot of help over on the MW5 Reddit. In it there is a folder named YetAnotherMechlab which has two subfolders (Paks and Resources) and a mod.json file. For me, the Mods folder is located at:Ĭ:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Mechwarrior 5 Mercenaries\MW5Mercs\Mods If you put them in the Mods folder, they show up when you go to the Mods section.

steam workshop mod downloading but not working steam workshop mod downloading but not working

Check the date to see if has been updated since mid last year. They have been keeping up to date with all the ones I use. I've been going straight to Nexus mods and downloading them. To add to what Thorq said - I could be that some of the mods on Steam Workshop are not up to date.













Steam workshop mod downloading but not working